Favourite (smallscale, coop) missions?

All Party-approved topics welcome
Thirith

Favourite (smallscale, coop) missions?

Post by Thirith »

I've started playing the occasional small coop game with members of another group (although your very own Croc has played with us - yay!) and am feeling that while I'm still a beginner, I'm feeling a lot less lost than during my first 'serious' MP session with Folk ARPS. It's a shame that I've only realised so late how much fun MP Arma can be.

I wanted to ask the people here: what are your favourite missions, especially smallscale coop ones? We're usually 2-4 people so far, and I don't foresee that changing. I'm mainly looking for missions that don't require much in the way of add-ons, although if you have favourites that are amazing but happen to require this or that addon, I'd be very happy to hear it. If you could also say *what* it is you like about a particular mission, that'd be much appreciated.

Cheers!
"Until now we scraped along the ground like rats, but from now on, we soar. Like eagles. Yeah. LIKE EAGLES... ON... POGO STICKS." - Grim Fandango

IceRaiser

Re: Favourite (smallscale, coop) missions?

Post by IceRaiser »

Satire

Post by Satire »

Sander's Takistan and BAF mission packs are pretty good for small scale co-op stuff. Most of the missions (as in 50+) are set up for 8 or less players and since they're designed to be workable for a single person with an AI squad, they downscale to smaller sizes well enough. They use base Arma 2 content so you no add-ons are needed and might be ACE mod compatible if that's your kind of thing. Each mission should take from 20 mins to an hour to complete, depending on scale and how fast you play. Oh, and if you ever want someone to make up numbers, just drop me a PM, I'm kind of in the same new to Arma MP boat as well.
Mr-Link wrote: 7) SATIRE OP plz NERF.

harakka

Post by harakka »