Introduce yourself

Party-approved discussion of ArmA 3
Capernatious

Introduce yourself

Post by Capernatious »

Hello all. We hosts thought it would be nice to have a place where new and old players can introduce themselves.
That way people know not to get too close to comrade Tigershark after dark.

I'll start:
My name is Theo, nickname Capernatious. I hail from Belgium. I started playing Arma because several people in the RPS Steam Chat convinced me to buy a copy on the cheap and join them to see what it was like. It seemed pretty overwhelming to me at first, but these awesome people were so friendly and inviting that I just kept coming back.
Now I'm in charge of the Arma 2 Free server we're running, keeping it clean of hackers and maintaining the peace.

Apart from that, I'm an avid reader, and am currently employed as a programmer with a company that manufactures weaving machines.

head

Re: Introduce yourself

Post by head »

Hello, I'm Head,I've been playing with ARPS for about a 1 year and half.

I got ARMA2CO one day on whim while it being on sale on gamersgate, and i remember read something about a RPS community around it on my favorite gaming news site, so i quickly googled it up ,found the password and joined in, lucky me there was a domi mission going about, joined in stayed around.

Uh in real life my name is Sebastian, i'm studying "electrical engineering",i'm a father of one who will be 2 year old.

SuperU

Post by SuperU »

Hello im SuperÜ I started playing with folk arps since may and have loved my time so far and can't wait for the future.

I have owned arma 2 for years, but only really started playing it seriously with folk arps. I found out about FA though a serious of youtube videos and wanted to be part of what I was seeing!

As for irl me, my name is Will and I am a student studying visual effects. But I also work in an operating theatre department ;P

Cya on the battlefield.

thekev506

Post by thekev506 »