F2 V+ and you: Need To Know

Travel with the official FA tourism agency
Satire

F2 V+ and you: Need To Know

Post by Satire »

I've heard that V+ is bringing in a new mod pack?
Yes comrade, you heard right. However it is not the only new thing to be revealed, we have F2 V+ to accompany it.

So then, what's this F2 V+ thing?
F2 V+ is a modification of the existing F2 mission making framework, with a few tweaks and changes to cater for the needs of the V+ sessions.

Well what like?
The core of the changes centre around the pre-placed platoons, as well as the inclusion of new equipment from our mod pack. Also included are minor fixes, changed to default gear load-outs and ACRE set on by default.

How do I use it?
It's simple, just download it from here, and use it like a regular version of F2. Here is a link to the GitHub for those interested. If you are a complete beginner, the F3 tutorials on the F3 wiki are almost entirely backwards compatible to F2, and the F2 wiki itself has plenty of information. Or if you prefer human contact, then ask in our Skype perma-chat.

So this is for V+, I assume it needs mods?
Why yes, you're rather astute for a narrative device, aren't you comrade? To use F2 V+ you will need our mod pack. Instructions to get hold of it can be found here.

But I like the old F2! Can I still use that?
Of course you can. The existing framework is the basis for F2 V+ and can still be used, but if you want to use our shiny new factions you'll need to do a lot of grunt work to make them play together. F2 V+ has already done that for you and much much more.

So how so I use this with the new islands?
The instructions for changing the island are found here on the F2 wiki. The map names are as follows:
  • Aliabad - MCN_Aliabad
  • Capraia - IsolaDiCapraia
  • Caribou Frontier - Caribou
  • Clafghan - clafghan
  • MBG Nam - MBG_nam
  • SMD Sahrani - smd_sahrani_A2
Hey, this is horribly broken in xyz ways!