fa3_a78_MSR_Delfinaki/Panochori/Pyrgos

Help make Party-approved missions harder
Ferrard Carson

fa3_a78_MSR_Delfinaki/Panochori/Pyrgos

Post by Ferrard Carson »

A beautiful, tense run of this adversarial mission that saw an awesome flank by Mamuto and crew, but an ultimate draw - AAF was deprived of their fuel truck, but FIA was deprived of their lives

:commissar: :commissar: :commissar:

Feedback appreciated!

~ Ferrard
"Take a boat in the air you don't love, she'll shake you off just as sure as the turnin' of the worlds. Love keeps her in the air when she oughta fall down, tells you she's hurtin' before she keels... makes her home."

Sparks

Re: fa3_a78_MSR_Delfinaki

Post by Sparks »

That was so not a draw :D
guns.ie ● stochasticgeometry.ie ● weak.ie

Don't tell mom I'm a pilot, she thinks I play piano in a whorehouse

Kefirz

Post by Kefirz »

Well it was a draw, but it just needs to be more clear-er that there are two objectives not just one, because I thought it was the fuel truck and nothing else and quite a few people thought it also.
''I am not going against tanks'' - Tryteyker, MAT gunner.
''Downboated so much, it's an u-boat now.'' - Boberro.
''Sorry, I meant hon hon hon baguette baguette Eiffel Tower'' - Mabbott

Ferrard Carson

Post by Ferrard Carson »

Kefirz wrote:Well it was a draw, but it just needs to be more clear-er that there are two objectives not just one, because I thought it was the fuel truck and nothing else and quite a few people thought it also.
It's been clarified:

AAF win / FIA loss if:
- Fuel truck is at destination
OR
- FIA is dead AND
- Truck is alive

Draw if:
- FIA is dead AND
- Truck is dead

FIA win / AAF loss if:
- AAF is dead AND
- Truck is dead

Aside from that, here's the rest of the changelog:
  • Tweaked AO indicator to not look so expansive
  • Indicated non-standard FIA MAT loadouts on the slotting screen (they've got RPG-32s instead of NLAWs)
  • Added music
  • Ported mission to MSR Panochori and MSR Pyrgos