Fresh meat requires a little explantion and perhaps tutilage

Workshop for all Mission Engineer Comrades. Home of the FA Mission Making Template.
SPECTRE

Fresh meat requires a little explantion and perhaps tutilage

Post by SPECTRE »

Good morning,
I'm new to the Arma series, 600 hours of Arma 3 only.
With almost all of that time spent in the editor.
However, every-time I think I'm making a little progress something like this framework comes along to humble me, HARD.

So i guess I'll jump right into it and ask my probably inane questions.

First I suppose, the shock and awe.....
looking inside this framework folder is so many files and file types ive never seen its absolutely overwhelming. :shock:
Is this ALL genuinely necessary to make a "complete and well balanced" mission?

Second, If its indeed simply a framework and not a template, why are their chess pieces already on the board?
When I load up F3 in the editor war has already broken out, there's soldiers everywhere and enemies already invading the base. Chaos...

Perhaps I've completely misinterpreted the intent of this package.
I guess what I'm trying to say is that for something that I understood was supposed to streamline the mission making process, I'm awfully, awfully confused.

Explain it to me like I'm 5 if you have to, your not going to embarrass, or offend me anymore than I already have myself over this, lol.

Thanks all.
SPECTRE

fer

Re: Fresh meat requires a little explantion and perhaps tuti

Post by fer »

SPECTRE wrote:First I suppose, the shock and awe.....
looking inside this framework folder is so many files and file types ive never seen its absolutely overwhelming. :shock:
Is this ALL genuinely necessary to make a "complete and well balanced" mission?