Arma 3 Marksmen DLC out on April 8...

Party-approved discussion of ArmA 3
Sparks

Arma 3 Marksmen DLC out on April 8...

Post by Sparks »

Arma 3 Marksmen DLC available on April 8th

Woop!

Er...
Alongside the new DLC, Bohemia Interactive will also release a major platform update, which implements a new multiplayer mode, training courses and showcase scenario, plus several much-anticipated platform features related to weapon handling (#bipods) and sound.
So (a) WOOP!; and (b) does this mean that the Folk ARPS session on April 11 will see the new DLC in use? We'll get weapon resting even if we don't use any of the other things in the DLC...
guns.ie ● stochasticgeometry.ie ● weak.ie

Don't tell mom I'm a pilot, she thinks I play piano in a whorehouse

wolfenswan

Re: Arma 3 Marksmen DLC out on April 8...

Post by wolfenswan »

Also in: AI Suppression system.

Might be amusing if we end up mowing down AI for a while.
We'll get weapon resting even if we don't use any of the other things in the DLC...
Engine changes (resting, #bipods, suppression) will be in automatically, whether the new gunz are used depends on the mission.

Sparks

Post by Sparks »

wolfenswan wrote:whether the new gunz are used depends on the mission.
Some of the new ones they've added are pretty neat, but if you don't have the DLC and the mission assigns you (say) the Kir as a scout for something like the infiltration side in Cordon Blu, what happens then? Do you wind up having an unsuppressed rifle or can the mission script have a fallback?

wolfenswan

Post by wolfenswan »

Some of the new ones they've added are pretty neat, but if you don't have the DLC and the mission assigns you (say) the Kir as a scout for something like the infiltration side in Cordon Blu, what happens then? Do you wind up having an unsuppressed rifle or can the mission script have a fallback?